Child Support may be ordered by the court in several different types of cases, including Paternity, Domestic Violence, Temporary Custody, Dissolution of Marriage and Child Support.
Once child support is ordered, the Judge may direct the obligor to pay the obligee directly or payments can be made through an income withholding order. If an Income Withholding Order is issued, the payments will be processed at the State Disbursement Unit (SDU). The clerks of courts will act as the record keeper for payments processed at the SDU.
Important Notice: Support Depository Fees
Pursuant to Florida Statute 28.24, the Clerk of Court’s, Child Support Depository Unit charges for copies of payment records and certification of payment records. The fees associated with copies and certification of Depository records will be $1.00 per page for copies and $2.00 for each certification.
If you are a Broward County resident seeking to open a new child support case, you should contact the Florida Department of Revenue (DOR) Child Support Enforcement Program.
Information on the services provided by DOR is available on the internet at http://dor.myflorida.com/dor/childsupport/ or by calling 850-488-KIDS (5437).
All child support or alimony payments to the Support Depository must be payable to the Broward County Clerk of the Court. Payments may be mailed or paid in person at the Midrise Building. The address is listed in the Contact Information section on the right.
For Department of Revenue (DOR) clients needing additional information on your case, please call 850-488-5437 or visit www.myflorida.com.
For your convenience, customers may review the last twenty-six (26) child support or alimony payments by entering their case number below.
Please enter only the numeric portion of the case number - no dashes or alphabetic characters.
For example: if the case number is 95-12345 BK
Enter it as follows: 9512345
Please enter the case number and click submit*
*HELP: For questions concerning case numbers ending in CB or DV, please call the phone number listed in the Contact Information section on the right.
Effective August 1, 2017, the SDU no longer processes payments for private cases (DOR is not involved) where there is no income deduction order in place. The payments should be made in person or by mail to the Clerk of Courts. Each payment is subject to a 4% clerk fee not less than $1.00 and not more than $5.25.
When an obligor is 15 days delinquent in making a payment in support in non-IV-D (non-Department of Revenue) cases, and upon the request of the obligee, the depository or the clerk of the court must provide notice to the obligor of the delinquency and the intent to suspend by regular United States mail that is posted to the obligor’s last address of record with the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.
In response to the driver license suspension being initiated, the obligor may do one of the following within 20 days:
For Department of Revenue cases, please call 850-488-5437 or visit their office at 1900 W Commercial Blvd., Suite 190, Fort Lauderdale FL, 33309.
The above forms were created in a Portable Document Format (pdf).
To obtain a copy of Acrobat Reader, used for downloading, viewing and printing, Click Here. This is a one-time process; please follow the installation and browser configuration instructions provided by Adobe Acrobat.